Seal of the Senate of the State of Texas Welcome to the Official Website for the Texas Senate
Seal of the Senate of the State of Texas
Welcome to the official website for the
Texas Senate
Senator Charles Perry: District 28
· E-mail · E-Newsletter · Flags · Office Information · Committees · District Information
Charles Perry

Occupation: Certified Public Accountant (CPA)

Education: Texas Tech University, BBA — Accounting and Management Information

Legislative Experience: House Member, 2010 - 2014; Senate Member: 2014 - present

Hometown: Lubbock

Party: Republican

State Senator Charles Perry is a life-long West Texan and a practicing CPA from Lubbock. He was elected to the Texas Senate in 2014 after serving two terms in the Texas House of Representatives.

Sen. Perry currently chairs the Senate Committee on Water, Agriculture, and Rural Affairs and is Vice-Chair of the Senate Health and Human Services Committee. He also sits on the Senate Committees for Finance, Redistricting, State Affairs, Transportation, and Sunset Commission, and he co-chairs the State Water Implementation Fund for Texas (SWIFT) Advisory Committee and the Texas Infrastructure Resiliency Fund (TIRF). Governor Abbott appointed him to the Southwestern States Water Commission and the Western States Water Council.

Outside his work in the Legislature, Sen. Perry has served his community as past president of the Lubbock Boys and Girls Club, American Business Clubs, and Community Partners, and previously served on the board of the National Council on Family Violence and the Women's Protective Services of Lubbock. He also serves as a deacon at his church, Southcrest Baptist in Lubbock.

Sen. Perry grew up in the district he currently represents, graduating from Sweetwater High School. He earned his Bachelor of Business Administration in accounting and management information systems from Texas Tech University.

Sen. Perry has been married to his wife, Jacklyn, for over 40 years and together they have a daughter, Jordan, and a son, Matthew, and five grandchildren. The entire family are graduates of Texas Tech University.

Sign up for Senator Perry's E-Newsletter:

This form requires that javascript be enabled. Please enable javascript and reload this page.

Sen. Perry E-Newsletter signup banner graphic

Office Information

Capitol Address District Address
The Honorable Charles Perry
P.O. Box 12068
Capitol Station
Austin, TX 78711

(512) 463-0128 (TEL)
(512) 463-2424 (FAX)
District Director: Robyn Tepper
The Lubbock District Office services the following counties: Crosby, Floyd, Garza, Hale, Hockley, Lamb, Lubbock, Lynn, Terry.

11003 Quaker Avenue, #101
Lubbock, TX 79424

(806) 783-9934 (TEL)
District Address District Address
District Director: Cheryl deCordova
The San Angelo District Office services the following counties: Coleman, Concho, Mason, McCulloch, Menard, Mills, Nolan, Runnels, San Saba, Taylor, Tom Green.

36 West Beauregard Avenue #510
San Angelo, TX 76903

(325) 481-0028 (TEL)
District Director: Jennifer Foster
The Childress District Office services the following counties: Baylor, Childress, Collingsworth, Cottle, Dickens, Donley, Fisher, Foard, Gray, Hardeman, Haskell, Jones, Kent, King, Knox, Motley, Stonewall, Throckmorton, Wheeler, Wichita, Wilbarger.

203 Commerce Street NW
Childress, TX 79201

(940) 937-0909 (TEL)